EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH KLINT MOORE

The hottest tv veejay in the south (Port Harcourt) is set to drop a new highlife tune ‘Sisieko’. After parting.ways with the rapper Knowledge who won his Silverbird Rap battle and Splendid of Aboki shine my shoe, who he promoted before the song got noticed is set to return into music after several years when he left Lagos for Portharcourt.

He finally made a mark as the hottest Veejay n corporate Host Mc for Glo gbam concert featuring Flavour and Edris,likewise he has anchor other big events for Duncan Mighty,Maxi,Mkaze and Burna Boi. He was introduced fully by Kelly Hansome as his promoter in the South and signed a deal with Maga Music. But when 247nation heard dis, we gave him a call.

This is all what we said………..
 

247NATION: you are no longer managing Splendid of Aboki Shine my Shoe,What was the reason for parting ways?

 
KLINT MOORE: Yea I am no more his manager and my management outfit no more handles his projects n personality,‎ First we had a deal n we formed bad guys records, we are 3, the owner of amebortalk, splendid and myself we agreed we are CEO’s and would promote the jam until it gains recognition,

I was on TV n online, even shows try to give him publicity, buh after october last year hitting November the song started moving and Splendid started keeping far from us, the last time we noticed he was hanging out with some dudes and doing collabo’s with both good n wack artistes , I called him n am like don’t spoil d image we are creating doing songs with wack artistes despite d money they offer, ur song will pave way.

That was d last time I heard from him, we never signed cos my younger bro said let’s jst do it for him, he won’t betray, so I moved on buh d other guy ziggy left for canada n splendid was playing shows , making money n we were out of the picture, buh I thank God I learnt my lesson and I hv found a wonder Kid ‘ Snowice Yung’ from Eleme he is my hero and am proud to support artists anytime.

247NATION: So you’re back to being an artist now?

 
KLINT MOORE: Yea just don’t know what happened I hated being an artist cos of the suffer back then in lagos, I left school n my sponsor spend a lot buh it was working so I left for phcity n now gaining fame as a tv personal buh now I decided to give it a shot n I am surprised of the outcome, a highlife tune produced by Idee strings, mixed by Fritzi of kelly hansome hit BOm BoM, n its tittled Sisieko by Klint Moore aka oyibo Boi hahahaha

 

247NATION: Ok. Can’t wait to hear it

 
KLINT MOORE: Sure u will cos I am doing a premiere on it …n will be on air to play it as a leak buh not all d tune. It would be disclosed, d date,time n guests,strictly on IV’s …buh d host for sure is Ab Tan of rhythm 93.7, I wanna surprise peeps n impress haters n critics cos I love them

 
247NATION: Y did u decide to hit ur fans wiv a joint?

 
KLINT MOORE: Because I thought it was the right time to record a song after 7 yrs I left for tv presenting. Buh when I ask for d combination of this beat I neva had in mind it wud be me

 
247NATION: Ok so how did Sisieko com into play,
Y did u decide to work wiv fritzi on dis joint?

 
KLINT MOORE:‎ I went to visit my wonder kid I recently discovered after splendid aboki shine my shoe, his name is SNOWICE YUNG , n I heard his tune I was so impress n I asked of his producer he showed me n I saw d guy he play sum few beats n I wanted to have him work wif me team n I now gave him a task of the kind of beat I need, a kind of flavour beat mixed with celebobo n a bit of timaya’s so such style of production that could rock party mongers, buh I neva wanted the beat for myself buh for an artiste I already hv ended contract with u know the rapper.
Cos I needed the best for him n sumfin dat can spin d club, buh unfortunately I heard d beat n he has left n I tought to myself I should try show of my skills n I got the tune SISIEKO, sum friends around me were excited n I decided to call FRITZI d producer of BOM BOM, he is good n I needed to record d tune wif him n he is on d mixing, it was produced by Idee strings frm ELeme. As for Fritzi he is a beat demon n he did another mad tune for me buh am yet to hear it lol

 
247NATION: Ok, so wats ur plan now, are u officially gon be hittin d streets wit new vibes aside sisieko?

 
KLINT MOORE:‎ Yea officially buh u get me laughing …well I am popularly known as a tv presenter on stv rap battle n now doing music will be fun cos I have a face now than bk in lagos when no one knows me…the truth is am dropping tune for the ladies n party freaks ‘SISEKO’ coming soon in MAY.

 
247NATION Thanks for your Presence and audience

 
KLINT MOORE: That’s Ok, thanks 247Nation

ENTERTAINING U, ALL DAY & NITE

By 247nation Posted in NEWZ

What's on ur mind

